Shoot Miami – toy story

Today Shawn and I went to the monthly main MeetUp for Shoot Miami, at John Martin’s. This month’s theme was “toy story” – not necessarily the movie, but more so photos that incorporate a toy as the main subject.  Last month when they announced that was to be the theme, I immediately knew what I wanted to take a photo of: a miniature molded plastic toy dog that strongly resembles a Vizsla (the breed of my past 2 and current 2 dogs).  I have had this little toy dog since I was about 4 years old.  It was one of the few toys that went with me to places on a regular basis when I was a kid.

I shot the mini dog (nicknamed “Ginn”) in my front yard with a Canon 7D with a 100mm macro lens, and the other image with a 17-40mm L lens.

I’m happy to say that the first image was one of the 2 winners of tonight’s Shoot Miami’s contest. Yay! and Thanks! to those Shoot Miami members who voted for Ginn. 🙂

To learn more about Meet Up and Shoot Miami: http://www.meetup.com/shootmiami
Very cool group!! I have only been to a few events so far, but every one has been a good time.


This entry was posted in Personal, Shoot Miami and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

